Learn How I Made $21,000+ From One Epic Blog Post
64,958 Views // Social

The 20 Most Followed And Famous Instagram Users

Millions of users each day and each month get hooked to Instagram due to its fast and user-friendly approach of uploading and sharing pictures. But who are the best and most famous people here on Instagram with the most followers?

List of the top 20 most followed users on Instagram

Without further do, here is the list of the most famous Instagrammers:

Kendal Jenner (@kendalljenner)

The reality TV star Kendal Jenner has over 7 million followers and 1,700+ photos to date. She’s famous for being in “Keeping up with the Kardashians”.

Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner)

The reality TV star Kylie Jenner has over 6 million followers and 2000+ photos to date. She’s famous for being in “Keeping up with the Kardashians”.

Starbucks (@starbucks)

The famous coffee company, Starbucks, is also among the top followed list, from Seattle, WA. They have 1,387,993 followers and 274 photos to date.

MTV (@mtv)

The official account of the ever-famous music channel MTV (Music Television) has 1,432,832 followers and 1,226 photos and growing.

Ryan Seacrest (@ryanseacrest)

The famous judge of American Idol and an American radio personality, Ryan Seacrest has 1,453,292 followers and 375 photos to date. His photos are mostly of his shows and events.

Trey Songz (@treysongz)

The American singer-songwriter and rapper Trey Songz (Tremaine Aldon Neverson) has 1,588,592 followers and 251 photos to date, which are also mostly music-related and with his personal life.

Alicia Keys (@aliciakeys)

A renowned singer-songwriter and pianist, Alicia Keys has 1,982,611 followers and 419 photos to date. Most of her photos are of concerts, events and music-related things.

Snoop Dogg (@snoopdogg)

One of the most known rappers, Snoop Dogg, is also among the top 20 list. He currently has 2,012,241 followers and 2,986 photos.

Zooey Deschanel (@ZooeyDeschanel)

She is a famous film actress / singer-songwriter with 2,091,758 followers and 165 photos to date.

Jenna Marbles (@JennaMarbles)

A famous YouTube sensation and entertainer from New York, USA, Jenna Marbles has 2,149,504 followers plus 400 photos and growing.

Rob Kardashian (@robkardashian)

Even with only 4 photos, Rob Kardashian proves the power of celebrity families with 2,184,719 followers to date.

Lauren Conrad (@laurenconrad)

Lauren Conrad is an American fashion designer also known as L.C., and is also a TV personality. She has 2,196,445 followers with 794 photos. She takes mostly vintage shots and pictures of her dogs and sceneries.

Wiz Khalifa (@mistercap)

The famous rapper and singer-songwriter from North Dakota, USA, Wiz Khalifa, also makes it to the list. He has 2,216,307 followers and 900 photos to date.

Barack Obama (@barackobama)

The incumbent President of the United States, Mr. Barack Obama has 2,306,102 followers and 157 photos to date.

Selena Gomez (@selenagomez)

Yet another famous teen star and singer, Selena Gomez has 2,862,033 followers and 12 photos (some were in private) to date.

LeBron James (@kingjames)

The famous American professional basketball player “King James” of Miami Heat is also among the top 20 followed users on IG. He has 3,305,967 followers and 159 photos to date.

Rihanna (@badgalriri)

The famous singer/performer Rihanna also has a very famous account on Instagram, with 8,642,163 followers and 1,535 photos to date.

Taylor Swift (@taylorswift)

The award-winning singer-songwriter and performer Taylor Swift has 5,819,392 followers and photos to date.

Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian)

The ever-famous and influential woman of her family in the reality hit series “Keeping up with the Kardashians”, Kim is also in the list with 9,241,548 followers and 1,308 photos to date.

Justin Bieber (@JustinBieber)

As we all know, the most phenomenal teen musician/celebrity of this century, JB, obviously hails at the top of the list with 9,943,459 followers (almost 10 million!) and 848 photos.

Conclusion

Sometimes, fame brings people closer to you, especially in social media, but you must remember that likes and followers are just numbers – friends and sharing are what matters most.

pauline c
By Pauline Cabrera

A twenty-something savvy web designer / social media manager / SEO strategist based in Toronto, Ontario. Passionate about web design, HTML/CSS, beautifying things and internet marketing. Follow me on social media and say hello! Follow me on Facebook Follow me on Instagram Follow me on Pinterest Follow me on Twitter

Get on Our VIP list!
Click To Download Your Free EBook
Join The Conversation
comments powered by Disqus