I’m sure that you’ve come across those times where you’re itching to remove or block someone from your Twitter account. I mean, who doesn’t? If the person keeps on spamming or if you keep getting hundreds of tweets everyday about how miserable their life is, that’s just flat out draining right? No one wants to be connected to someone with a negative vibe like that!
Luckily, there’s a way for you to do it. If you aren’t familiar enough with how to remove or block someone form Twitter, I’ll show you how to do just that.
Here’s what you need to do:
- Log-in to your Twitter account
- You then need to click the “Followers” button on the upper left hand side of the page.
- You can see the “Followers” button just beside the “Following” button and above the “Compose a New Tweet” Bar.
- Once you’ve clicked the “Followers” button, it should show you all the your followers.
- You then need to find the follower whom you want to block/remove then click the profile icon which has a drop down arrow.
- You need to click “block@his/her name”. That should be the end of the process.
You’ll know if the person has already been blocked because it should say “Blocked” on the right side of the profile button.
Here are important things that you should remember about profiles that are blocked.
- They cannot add your account to any of their lists.
- They won’t be notified that you blocked them.
- They won’t be able to see your profile picture on their page and timeline.
- They cannot follow you.
- Their mentions or @replies won’t show on your mentions tab
- Your Tweets will still be visible on your page even to the ones that you’ve blocked if your Tweets are set to be public.
You should never put up with stalking or with anyone spamming you. If this is happening to you, then you can have those people blocked form your account by following the steps I mentioned.